Your browser does not support web standards. Whilst you will be able to see the content, the experience will be greatly improved by downloading a browser that supports w3c web standards.
  TransACT TV guideYour accountGet TransACT
HomeContact usSupport
Search Page

Check availability

TransACT board

Mr John Mackay

John Mackay AM, BA FAIM – Chairman

John Mackay was appointed Chairman of TransACT Communications Pty Ltd from 1 July 2008. He is also Chairman of ACTEW Corporation, ActewAGL, Canberra International Arboretum and Gardens Board of Governors and the Canberra Glassworks. He is a Director on the Boards of Canberra Investment Corporation Limited, the Little Company of Mary Healthcare and the Canberra Raiders. He is a Member of the University of Canberra Council.

Mr Mackay was previously Chief Executive Officer of ACTEW from 1998 to 2000, and Chief Executive Officer of ActewAGL from 2000 to 2008 and TransACT from 2004 to 2008.

He was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia in 2004, was Canberra Citizen of the Year in 2008, and was awarded an honorary doctorate from the University of Canberra in 2009.

Mr Ivan Slavich

Mr Ivan Slavich, Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Slavich is the Chief Executive Officer of TransACT, responsible for the corporate management of the company. He is also on the Boards of the Australian Science Festival, MacKillop Catholic College, JDRF and Camp Quality esCarpade.

Mr John Troy

Mr John Troy, Director

Mr Troy is a Managing Director and Co-founder of TVG, an international private equity firm. He is on the boards of a number of companies in which TVG has an investment, and has been involved in the Asian communications business for over 15 years.

Mr Michael Delaney

Mr Michael Delaney, Director

Mr Delaney is the Executive Director of the Motor Trades Association of Australia, Principal Executive Officer and Secretary of the Motor Trades Association of Australia Superannuation Fund and Executive Director of the Australian Automobile Dealers Association.

Mr David Yuile, Director

Mr Yuile is the Director of Network & Technology for Powertel. Prior to PowerTel, David served as Chief Executive Officer of 90 East, one of Australia's largest providers of managed security services.

Mr Andrew Gibson, Director

Mr Gibson represents TVG. He is the Chief Finance Officer of TVG Outdoor Australia Pty Ltd and also holds directorships on a number of boards, including TVG Outdoor Australia Pty Ltd and Claude Neon Pty Ltd. Mr Gibson is also Company Secretary for Claude Group Pty Ltd.

Mr Andrew Bailey, Director

Mr Bailey is currently the First Assistant Secretary Home Insulation Program Review Office in the Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency. He has previously worked as Chief Operating Officer for the University of Canberra and in various other Federal Government Department.

His experience in telcos in the private sector includes: Optus Communications in the areas of strategy, regulation, wholesale and retail services; Hutchison Telecommunications as Chief Operating Officer; Inter-Touch Pty Ltd as CEO (and a Director); and Crown Castle Australia as Managing Director.

Mr Mark Sullivan AO, Director

Mark Sullivan is the Managing Director of ACTEW Corporation and a member of the ActewAGL Joint Venture Partnerships Board.

Mr Sullivan was previously Secretary of the Department of Veterans' Affairs (DVA) and President of the Repatriation Commission and Chair of the Military Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission (2004-2008). Prior to this he held a number of other senior positions in the public and private sectors.

Mr Varun Bery, Director

Varun Bery is a co-founder and a Managing Director of TVG Capital Partners. His team has focused on investing in the telecommunications industry, in which he has extensive experience.

Varun now is co-heading J. P. Morgan's USD $750mm private equity initiative for the Asian region.

Previously, he was a telecom banker for Credit Suisse Group, and before that was at McKinsey & Company.

Lim Howe Run, Director

Mr Lim represents Jemena Pty Ltd. He is Managing Director Strategic Investments of Singapore Power Limited, and is responsible for the management of SP's overseas investments.

Mr Lim is also the Deputy CEO of Jemena. Prior to his appointment as Managing Director and Deputy CEO, he has held various positions in risk management, asset management and business development within the Group.

Mr Lim holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) degree from the National University of Singapore. He is also an alumni of the Harvard Business School, US.

Mr Andrew Cooper, Director

Mr Cooper represents Prime Media Group on TransACT’s Board. He is the Group Finance Manager for Prime Television.

© Copyright 2005 – 2020, TransACT Capital Communications Pty Ltd ABN 23 093 966 888